MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT

To promote amicable employer-employee relations, Kean University (the University), the Kean Federation of Teachers, Local 2187 ("the Union") and the Council of New Jersey State College Locals, AFT ("the Council") hereafter, "the parties", hereby agree as follows:

- 1. The University invited faculty to voluntarily participate in an intensive "Hybrid Pilot Workshop" to enhance the delivery of online curriculum as well as furthering faculty career development.
- 2. The University offered a cash stipend of two thousand one hundred dollars (\$2,100) to the faculty named herein as compensation for participating in the workshop.

Dr. Christie Effie, Asst. Prof.

Dr. Robert Kitzinger, Asst. Prof.

Dr. Henry Stankiewicz, Asst. Prof.

Dr. Thomas Abraham, Prof.

Ms. Allison Edgely, Lecturer (12-months)

Ms. Kathy Curran, Lecturer (12-months)

- 3. The University has informed the Council and the Union that this was a one-time offering. However, the University agrees that if it decides to reconstitute the "Hybrid Pilot Workshop", in which the University offers compensation, it will provide timely notice to the Union of its intended plans and negotiate, upon request of the Union, those items that are deemed mandatorily negotiable by law.
- 4. The Council and the Union agree not to pursue any action, in any forum, against the University with respect to items #1 and 2 above, except to enforce the provisions herein.
- 5. By entering into this Memorandum of Agreement, the Council and the Union do not waive their rights to negotiate over items deemed mandatorily negotiable
- 6. This Memorandum of Agreement shall not constitute a precedent and shall not be referred to, offered, or considered as evidence in any proceeding with respect to any other matter between the parties except to enforce the provisions of this Memorandum of Agreement.
- 7. This Agreement does not server to amend, modify, or change the existing terms of the parties' 2019-2023 Collective Negotiated Agreement or any locally negotiate agreements that set forth faculty compensation.

In witness hereof, the University, the Council and the Union have acknowledged their understanding of this Memorandum of Agreement and affix their signatures below.

For the University:

Zahire Estrella-Chambers

Zahire Estrella-Chambers

Date: November 21, 2022

For the Local Union:

Frank Argote-Freyre

Erank Argote-Freyre (Nov 21, 2022 11:35 EST)

Francis Argote-Freyre

Date: November 21, 2022

For the Council:

Debra Lee Davis

Debra Davis

Date: November 18, 2022